General Information

The 2019 Albany Summer School will be held from 7 to 18 January.

Enrolments will commence on 25 September 2018

Courses run from Monday to Friday unless stated otherwise.
All courses will be held at St Joseph’s College, Martin Rd, Albany.

Early Payment Discounts

Early Payment Discounts apply only to those enrolments received or postmarked before Friday 26 October 2018. This discount also applies to children’s courses:

Courses $200 and over discount is $10
Courses $195 and under discount is $5


Cancellations prior to 23 November 2018 will have fees refunded less 10%.

After that date and until 5pm on Friday 14 December 2018, 50% will be deducted from the enrolment fee. After 14 December 2018 no refunds will be made.

The Albany Summer School Committee reserves the right to cancel any class insufficiently enrolled by 4 December 2018. Enrolment fees for cancelled classes will be refunded in full or a transfer to another course with vacancies may be made.

Student Requirements

Lists of Student requirements and information will be forwarded with receipts on enrolment.  If you do not receive your list/s within five days following online enrolments, please contact our enrolment officer or 0438 415 006 (9am - 5pm weekdays). Some tutors will be supplying materials for sale to students.

Local shops that stock art and craft supplies will be notified of course requirements. Most courses will have additional costs for materials/equipment not necessarily indicated in the brochure or on this website. Please contact Enrolment Officer 0438 415 006 (9am - 5pm weekdays) if you have any queries in this regard.

Albany Summer School

The Albany Summer School, which will be held at St Joseph’s College, is organised by a voluntary committee. It is a not-for-profit body and, as such, all fees charged for the courses and related events reflect directly the expenses incurred in their organisation.

2018 Committee

Annette Grant (President/Enrolment Officer)
Gillian Robertson (Co-ordinator)
Sue Noakes
Sue Bennett-Ng(Secretary)
Annie Sanders
(Minute Secretary) 
Trudy Powell, David Sims, Christina Roberts, Lynley Gouldthorp, Severin Crisp, 
Merryl Hearn, Joan Watkinson, Vicki Brown, Margaret Burdass and Carol Thomas 


St Joseph's College
City of Albany
Vancouver Arts Centre
Denmark Agricultural College
The Albany Weavers
Ann & Trevor Robinson


P.O. Box 5146, ALBANY, WA 6332

Phone: Enrolment Officer 0438 415 006 (No SMS please) 9am - 5pm Weekdays


Major Supporters